University of California, Santa CruzRecreation Department

General Recreation Information

Address:

UC Santa Cruz Recreation Program
OPERS - Recreation
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Phone:

(831) 459-2806

Recreation Department Staff Contact

Dustin Smucker

Associate Director of Recreation
dsmucker@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2668

Matt Brower

Senior Recreation Supervisor
mabrower@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2807

Matt plans and coordinates most of the day and overnight Adventure Outings and the Wilderness Orientation Program.

Danielle Lewis

Senior Recreation Supervisor
drlewis@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-1693

Danielle coordinates most of our classes and workshops, including the Wilderness Medicine Program courses.

Skye Leone

Senior Recreation Supervisor
sleone1@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2800

Skye supervises the Surf, Kayak, Bike Maintenance, Climbing Wall, and Custom Trip programs through the Recreation Department.

Miranda Allen-Brower

Experiential Leadership Program Director
miranda@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4006

Miranda is the supervisor in charge of the Experiential Leadership Program (ELP).

Shelley Patton

Holistic Health Director
patton@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2668

Shelley is the director of the Holistic Health Certification Program.

John Sheibley

Outdoor Rental Equipment Managersheibley@ucsc.edu,
(831) 502-7164